A special message from the Editor

cornerstone-editorIt is not often that as the Editor of Cornerstone I abuse my position and post my own blog, for one I know that our loyal band of followers do not want to hear from me but from our band of Parliamentarians, but today I will make an exception.

What I am sure you will ask is the occasion that I should decide to break with tradition, what is different today?

I am delighted to announce that Nadine Dorries, one of Cornerstones very own MPs has scoped the top Reader’s Representative prize at today’s Threadneedle Spectator Parliamentarian Award ceremony.

Amongst the other winners was David Davis MP for Resignation of the Year, Baroness Manningham-Buller for Peer of the Year, Vince Cable MP for Parliamentarian of the Year and Mayor Boris Johnson for Politician of the Year.

I would like to take this opportunity to offer my congratulations to them all.

Leave a Reply

